We Value Your Privacy

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies.

I UNDERSTAND
LEARN MORE

Where will you go?

Explore the sci-fi and fantasy universe with The Portalist.

17886299aeac-spaceship.png

8 Dieselpunk SFF for Fans of Mad Max and Furiosa

If you want a book that reads like Furiosa, try these titles.

Books Like Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

If you're excited for the TV adaptation of Blake Crouch's bestselling Dark Matter, be sure to try these great sci-fi thrillers.

9 Thrilling Sci-Fi/Fantasy Action and Adventure Books

These edge-of-your-seat novels beat virtual reality any day.

The Best Books of 2023: In the Lives of Puppets by TJ Klune

TJ Klune's cozy, queer sci-fi novel won the 2023 Goodreads Choice Award for Best Science Fiction Novel.

Spooky SFF Reads Like Last to Leave the Room

It's grim outside, and these books are even grimmer.

[CLOSED] Enter for Your Chance to Win System Collapse by Martha Wells

Twenty winners will receive the seventh book in the bestselling series, The Murderbot Diaries.

Sci-Fi Spaceships That Contain Worlds Within Them

Sometimes the spaceship really is bigger on the inside.

William Shatner's Star Trek Memoirs Take Fans Behind the Scenes

William Shatner’s illustrated memoirs give fans a look behind the curtain of Star Trek movies and TV shows.

The Pros and Cons of The Measure by Nikki Erlick

It's not a perfect book, but there's a lot to love about the 2022 dystopian hit

Amphibian Man Is the Best SFF Film You've Never Heard of

Here's everything you need to know about the cult classic.

Our Favorite Sci-Fi/Fantasy Battle Royales and Competitions

These characters are forced to compete in brutal contests, often to the death.

11 Sci-Fi Mysteries Like Leviathan Wakes

Is there anything better than unraveling a mystery inside an epic setting with characters you can’t help but love? We don’t think so. 

Science Fiction Comedies Like The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

These great science fiction books feature funny yet poignant adventures, set in galaxies far, far away.

4 Things You Should Know About Ahsoka on Disney+

After sharing screen time in The Mandalorian and The Book of Boba Fett, Ahsoka Tano is finally getting a live-action TV show all to herself.

3 Reasons to Read Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

Even if you didn't love The Martian, you should give Andy Weir another shot with Project Hail Mary.