Orrin Grey

Orrin Grey is the author of several spooky books, among them Guignol & Other Sardonic Tales and Painted Monsters & Other Strange Beasts. His stories about monsters, ghosts, and sometimes the ghosts of monsters have been published in dozens of anthologies, including Ellen Datlow's Best Horror of the Year.

orringrey.com|@orringrey

10 Exciting Cyberpunk Books Filled With High Tech and Low Life

Adjust your augmented-reality headsets and tune into these futuristic tales.

The 10 Best Dungeon Crawler Board Games You Can Play by Yourself

Embark on a solo quarantine adventure with these epic games. 

The 10 Best Episodes of The Ray Bradbury Theater

Celebrate the author's centennial with his wild, wonderful TV series.

20 Short Story Collections and Anthologies Every Sci-Fi & Fantasy Fan Should Read

These collections prove short stories can have the biggest impact.

10 Books Like Gideon the Ninth by Tasmyn Muir

Gideon is purely original, but these books will please any fan.

10 Locus Award Winners and Nominees That Were Instant Classics

These Locus-recognized books deserve a spot in your home library.

10 Devilishly Fun Books Like Good Omens

Like Gaiman and Pratchett's novel, these fantasies are hellaciously hilarious.

10 Unforgettable Books Like Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

"The books are to remind us what asses and fools we are.'"

Where to Begin With Reading Brandon Sanderson Books

Explore Cosmere and beyond with these incredible epics.

10 Mind-Bending Hard Science Fiction Books by Women

These great reads prove hard sci-fi isn't just a man's game.

Fans of The Twilight Zone and The X-Files Need to Watch Ultra Q

This kaiju-filled series from the co-creator of Godzilla is a creature feature that still delights.

10 Nebula Award-Winning Books by Female Authors You Should Read

In honor of the upcoming Nebula Awards, download these award-winners from previous years.

10 Stunning Anthologies Edited by Award-Winner Ellen Datlow

The Hugo, Locus, and World Fantasy Award-winning editor has shaped the face of sci-fi and fantasy.

Tomb of Doom: The Mysterious Past of the 'Cursed' Memphis Pyramid

Tomb of Doom: The Mysterious Past of the 'Cursed' Memphis Pyramid

If it's abandoned for long enough, any building can get a spooky reputation — but the Memphis Pyramid's mystique is unlike any other.

20 of the Most Fascinating Sea Monsters from Mythology and Fantasy Fiction

Explore uncharted waters with these denizens of the deep.

The Chilling True Story Behind the Pied Piper of Hamelin

The Chilling True Story Behind the Pied Piper of Hamelin

Could the legend of the Pied Piper hint at a real tragedy that befell the town of Hamelin more than 700 years ago?

Project Blue Book: The Government Investigation into UFOs

Project Blue Book: The Government Investigation into UFOs

Ufology might seem like a fringe science — but it's a fringe science our government knows well.

6 of the Most Compelling UFO Videos Ever Recorded

6 of the Most Compelling UFO Videos Ever Recorded

Are aliens out there? Watch these videos and decide for yourself...