Orrin Grey

Orrin Grey is the author of Guignol and Other Sardonic Tales and Painted Monsters and Other Strange Beasts, among others. His stories of monsters, ghosts, and sometimes the ghosts of monsters have appeared in dozens of anthologies, including Ellen Datlow's Best Horror of the Year.

orringrey.com|@orringrey

10 Unforgettable Books Like Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

"The books are to remind us what asses and fools we are.'"

Where to Begin With Reading Brandon Sanderson Books

Explore Cosmere and beyond with these incredible epics. 

10 Mind-Bending Hard Science Fiction Books by Women

These great reads prove hard sci-fi isn't just a man's game.

Fans of The Twilight Zone and The X-Files Need to Watch Ultra Q

This kaiju-filled series from the co-creator of Godzilla is a creature feature that still delights.

10 Nebula Award-Winning Books by Female Authors You Should Read

In honor of the upcoming Nebula Awards, download these award-winners from previous years.

10 Stunning Anthologies Edited by Award-Winner Ellen Datlow

The Hugo, Locus, and World Fantasy Award-winning editor has shaped the face of sci-fi and fantasy.

Tomb of Doom: The Mysterious Past of the 'Cursed' Memphis Pyramid

If it's abandoned for long enough, any building can get a spooky reputation — but the Memphis Pyramid's mystique is unlike any other.

20 of the Most Fascinating Sea Monsters from Mythology and Fantasy Fiction

Explore uncharted waters with these denizens of the deep.

The Chilling True Story Behind the Pied Piper of Hamelin

Could the legend of the Pied Piper hint at a real tragedy that befell the town of Hamelin more than 700 years ago?

Project Blue Book: The Government Investigation into UFOs

Ufology might seem like a fringe science — but it's a fringe science our government knows well.

6 of the Most Compelling UFO Videos Ever Recorded

Are aliens out there? Watch these videos and decide for yourself...

The Enduring Legend of the Flatwoods Monster

A mysterious sighting in the night spawned the legend of one of West Virginia's creepiest cryptids.

Is the Loch Ness Monster Real? The Facts, Fiction, and Everything In-Between

Dip your toe into the intriguing mystery surrounding Scotland's most famous lake.

Cloven-Hoof Cryptids: Legend of the Maryland Goatman and the Pope Lick Monster

The two most famous goat-like cryptids cause havoc in their respective American hometowns.