We Value Your Privacy

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies.


Infographic: Explore Octavia E. Butler's Clay's Ark

In the final novel published in the Patternist series, a harrowing disease changes the world. 

Clay's Ark Octavia Butler infographic

Although the fourth book published in Octavia E. Butler's Patternmaster series, Clay's Ark is the third book in the series' reading order. This "tough and scary" addition to the Patternmaster lore is a plague novel that reveals the origins of the clayark mutants (Vonda N. McIntyre). 

To mark the 75th anniversary of the late Butler's birth on June 22nd, 2022, The Portalist is sharing infographics to help readers understand her life and work—and her incredible legacy

Other stories in this series:

Explore Clay's Ark below

Tap the infographic to view it as a clickable PDF

Infographic: Explore Octavia E. Butler's Clay's Ark

Want more Octavia Butler? Download her books today!

This post is sponsored by Open Road Media. Thank you for supporting our partners, who make it possible for The Portalist to celebrate the sci-fi and fantasy stories you love.