We Value Your Privacy

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies.


Infographic: Explore Octavia E. Butler's Parable of the Talents 

The Nebula Award-winning novel depicts the evolution of the Earthseed faith.

Parable of the Talents infographic

The late Octavia E. Butler wrote 12 books and two short story collections before her sudden death in 2006.

To mark the upcoming 75th anniversary of Butler's birthday on June 22nd, 2022, The Portalist is sharing infographics aimed at introducing new readers to Butler's bibliography. These graphics also highlight archived materials and other resources that will interest long-time Butler readers.

Butler's 11th novel, 1998's Parable of the Talents, is the second book in the Earthseed series, following Parable of the Sower. Parable of the Talents was awarded the Nebula Award for Best Novel, and its predictions about fascism in America have proved prophetic. 

Other stories in this series:

Explore Parable of the Talents below!

Tap the infographic to view it as a clickable PDF

Infographic: Explore Octavia E. Butler's Parable of the Talents

Want more Octavia Butler? Download her books today!

This post is sponsored by Open Road Media. Thank you for supporting our partners, who make it possible for The Portalist to celebrate the sci-fi and fantasy stories you love.