We Value Your Privacy

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies.


Infographic: Explore Octavia E. Butler's Wild Seed 

Two powerful immortals begin a rivalry that spans centuries. 

Octavia Butler Wild Seed

Wild Seed was the fourth book published in Octavia E. Butler's Patternmaster series, but it's the first book in the series' chronological reading order. The novel, which is being adapted for a TV series, centers around the immortals Doro and Anyanwu.

To mark the 75th anniversary of the late Butler's birth on June 22nd, 2022, The Portalist is sharing infographics to help readers understand her life and work—and her incredible legacy

Other stories in this series:

Explore Wild Seed below

Tap the infographic to view it as a clickable PDF

Infographic: Explore Octavia E. Butler's Wild Seed

Want more Octavia Butler? Download her books today!

This post is sponsored by Open Road Media. Thank you for supporting our partners, who make it possible for The Portalist to celebrate the sci-fi and fantasy stories you love.