18 Action-Packed Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Books To Lose Yourself In

Embark on epic adventures with these stories.

Sword and Sorcery feature
Buy The Goblin Wars: Complete Trilogy: Omnibus Edition at Amazon

The Goblin Wars: Complete Trilogy: Omnibus Edition

By Stuart Thaman

Buy The Hour of the Dragon at Amazon

The Hour of the Dragon

By Robert E. Howard

Buy Chosen of the Changeling at Amazon

Chosen of the Changeling

By Greg Keyes

Buy The Ladies of Mandrigyn at Amazon

The Ladies of Mandrigyn

By Barbara Hambly

Buy Moongather at Amazon


By Jo Clayton

Buy The Sunset Warrior at Amazon

The Sunset Warrior

By Eric Van Lustbader

Buy The Reluctant Swordsman at Amazon

The Reluctant Swordsman

By Dave Duncan

Buy Swords and Deviltry at Amazon

Swords and Deviltry

By Fritz Leiber

Buy The Five Senses Set at Amazon

The Five Senses Set

By Andre Norton

Buy Tales of Nevèrÿon at Amazon

Tales of Nevèrÿon

By Samuel R. Delany

Buy Magician: Apprentice at Amazon

Magician: Apprentice

By Raymond E. Feist

Buy Alanna: The First Adventure at Amazon

Alanna: The First Adventure

By Tamora Pierce

Buy The Cavalier at Amazon

The Cavalier

By Jason L. McWhirter

Buy Blackbirds and Sparrows at Amazon

Blackbirds and Sparrows

By Jolyon Grace

Buy Order of the Trident at Amazon

Order of the Trident

By Samuel Rikard

Buy The Red Sword at Amazon

The Red Sword

By Michael Wallace

Buy Rise of the Ranger at Amazon

Rise of the Ranger

By Philip C. Quaintrell

Buy The Name of the Wind at Amazon

The Name of the Wind

By Patrick Rothfuss