We Value Your Privacy

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies.

I UNDERSTAND
LEARN MORE

Books

Passionate about great sci-fi and fantasy books? Join us on an epic quest for the greatest reads and best authors of all time, from classic books to new releases.

8 Completed Romantasy Series You Can Binge Right Now

If you don't have the patience to wait around for sequels, try these completed romantasy series.

Thornhedge Is T. Kingfisher's Latest Fairy Tale Masterpiece

Author T. Kingfisher won the 2023 Hugo Award for Best Novel, and she returns to bookshelves with this lovely story of a toad-shaped heroine.

9 Books for Loki Fans Who Need More Mischief

If you're looking for something to fill the void that the finale of Loki left behind, try one of these books full of mischief and myths.

20 Books About Alien Contact and Messages from Outer Space

Extraterrestrial life is calling, whether you’re ready to pick up or not.

The Best Books of 2023: In the Lives of Puppets by TJ Klune

TJ Klune's cozy, queer sci-fi novel won the 2023 Goodreads Choice Award for Best Science Fiction Novel.

11 Books Like The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Curiosities and star-crossed loves abound in this list of sci-fi/fantasy for fans of The Night Circus.

Extremis Pits Iron Man Against Terrorists on Super-Soldier Serum

If you love Iron Man, you need to try this novel by Marie Javins.

The Dragons of Deepwood Fen Kicks Off an Exciting New Epic Fantasy Series

Fans of Guy Gavriel Kay, Robert Jordan, and, well, dragons will love the newest novel from Bradley P. Bealieu.

[CLOSED] Enter for Your Chance to Win The Desert Magician's Duology by Nnedi Okorafor

Five winners will receive Nnedi Okorafor's Shadow Speaker and Like Thunder.

10 Must-Read Contemporary Fantasy Books

Contemporary fantasy is where magic meets modernity.

A Beginner's Guide to Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn

Here's everything you need to know about the planet Scadrial, from Allomancy to Twinborns and more.

Gritty Fantasy Books for Fans of The Blade Itself

If you love Joe Abercrombie's work, you're sure to appreciate some of these books, which are full of black humor and compelling characters.

Spooky SFF Reads Like Last to Leave the Room

It's grim outside, and these books are even grimmer.

Sagas to Keep You Satisfied Until The Winds of Winter

Craving more feuding families, bloodshed, and, of course, dragons? Let these books tide you over.

[CLOSED] Enter for Your Chance to Win System Collapse by Martha Wells

Twenty winners will receive the seventh book in the bestselling series, The Murderbot Diaries.

8 Manga Like Vinland Saga

These series reflect elements from Makoto Yukimura’s sprawling historical saga, which tackles themes of revenge and peace.

Epic Fantasy Series to Read When You've Finished The Wheel of Time

Whether you're a fan of Robert Jordan's classic novels or the Amazon adaptation, this reading list will keep you busy and entertained.

A Kingdom of Stars and Shadows and 8 More Must-Read Adult Fantasy Romances

Looking for a more mature romantasy? Try more great titles like Holly Renee's A Kingdom of Stars and Shadows.