We Value Your Privacy

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies.

I UNDERSTAND
LEARN MORE

Orrin Grey

Orrin Grey is the author of several spooky books, among them Guignol and Other Sardonic Tales and Painted Monsters and Other Strange Beasts. His stories about monsters, ghosts, and sometimes the ghosts of monsters have been published in dozens of anthologies, including Ellen Datlow's Best Horror of the Year.

orringrey.com|@orringrey

10 Magical Fantasy Books Inspired by Irish Mythology

Celebrate St. Patrick's Day with one of these transportive tales!

10 Magical Mercedes Lackey Books

Saddle up and ride into adventure. 

10 Cyberpunk Board Games to Stimulate Your Neuralware

All of the Cyberpunk 2077 fun, no console required. 

15 Must-Read Books by SFWA Damon Knight Grand Masters

These books are truly the best of the best.

Why The Halloween Tree by Ray Bradbury Is the Classic You Need to Read This October

Nearly 50 years after its publication, Bradbury's eerie fable is more powerful than ever.

The 10 Best Dungeon Crawler Board Games You Can Play by Yourself

Embark on a solo quarantine adventure with these epic games. 

The 10 Best Episodes of The Ray Bradbury Theater

The author's TV series is currently streaming for free on Peacock. 

20 Short Story Collections and Anthologies Every Sci-Fi & Fantasy Fan Should Read

These collections prove short stories can have the biggest impact.

10 Books Like Gideon the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir

Gideon is purely original, but these books will please any fan.

10 Locus Award Winners and Nominees That Were Instant Classics

These Locus-recognized books deserve a spot in your home library.

10 Devilishly Fun Books Like Good Omens

Like Gaiman and Pratchett's novel, these fantasies are hellaciously hilarious.

10 Unforgettable Books Like Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

"The books are to remind us what asses and fools we are.'"

Where to Begin With Reading Brandon Sanderson Books

Explore Cosmere and beyond with these incredible epics.

10 Mind-Bending Hard Science Fiction Books by Women

These great reads prove hard sci-fi isn't just a man's game.

Fans of The Twilight Zone and The X-Files Need to Watch Ultra Q

This kaiju-filled series from the co-creator of Godzilla is a creature feature that still delights.

10 Nebula Award-Winning Books by Female Authors You Should Read

In honor of the upcoming Nebula Awards, download these award-winners from previous years.