10 Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books for Sale July 2020

Page through a selection of out-of-this-world discounted books from your favorite sci-fi and fantasy authors.

books for sale July 2020

Incredible books await: From modern classics to novels by award-winning authors, these sci-fi and fantasy books for sale July 2020 deserve a home on your digital book shelf.

RELATED: 5 Free Books to Read in July 2020 for Sci-Fi and Fantasy Fans 

Buy The Dread Goddess at Amazon

The Dread Goddess

By Jillian Kuhlmann

On Sale $

2.99

$14.99

The stunning sequel to The Hidden Icon, perfect for readers of Bradley Beaulieu and NK Jemisin.

“Lyrical and luminous—a great read.” —Laura Bickle, author of The Hallowed Ones and The Outside on The Hidden Icon

In the rival kingdoms of Ambar and Aleyn, gods walk among mortals in the form of human icons, carrying out their whims and waging untold chaos.

Buy And Yet It Moves at Amazon

And Yet It Moves

By Erin Stalcup

On Sale $

3.99

$17.99

In this debut fantasy collection “science, physics, and electricity . . . are the background for short stories of startling human disconnection and alienation” (ForeWord Reviews).

This “engaging collection ... takes on the love and loneliness lurking in the bright lights and shadowed corners of the everyday” (Kirkus Reviews). In these pages, a taboo romance breaks the laws of gravity; Albert Einstein writes letters to the daughter he abandoned; and a female physicist meets Stephen Hawking in a bar. In the closing novella, All Those Stairs, an elevator operator with a genius IQ rides up and down all day enclosed in a metal box.

Buy Cain at Amazon

Cain

By James Byron Huggins

On Sale $

2.99

$8.99

An undead super soldier possessed by the devil aims to destroy the world in this thriller from the international bestselling author of Dark Visions.

Buy The Pathless Sky at Amazon

The Pathless Sky

By Chaitali Sen

On Sale $

3.99

$16.99

Though they fell in love in college, life has conspired to keep John and Mariam apart for years. But a day comes when, across a great distance, both realize they have always loved each other. During the intervening years, however, the troubles in their country have reached a critical impasse. 

Government crimes have been white-washed, personal liberty is deeply compromised, a resistance movement has emerged from the underground to take the fight for freedom to the streets, and the government militia employs increasingly draconian measures in an attempt to maintain control. When Mariam is implicated in the latest spell of anti-government actions and arrested without appeal, the consequences of her and John’s love will prove potentially dire for both.

Buy Bloodsongs at Amazon

Bloodsongs

By Robin Wayne Bailey

On Sale $

2.99

$9.99

Everyone, even Frost, thought that she was an ordinary mother and wife. But she begins a quest to find out who she is after the unforgiving grip of death snatches her husband and two sons from her loving arms. Her identity found, this mother and wife turned witch and swordswoman vows to travel the world fighting the very source of evil. Join Frost on her journey as she wields her mighty demonblade to slay all evil that crosses her path.

Buy Fire in the Ocean at Amazon

Fire in the Ocean

By K.D. Keenan

On Sale $

2.99

$8.99

After saving the world once, Sierra’s earned a vacation. She’s thinking Hawaii: sun, surf, sand. With her boyfriend called away for work, she’ll make do with the company of her friends Chaco, also known as Coyotl the trickster, and Fred, a mischievous mannegishi with the power to disappear and reappear at will. When the motley crew is swept overboard during a whale watching trip and encounter a mysterious white octopus, they are plunged into a whole new adventure that will test their magical mettle.

Pulled ashore on the island of Molokai, Sierra finds hospitality and powerful friends. When she is asked to prevent the construction of a potentially disruptive energy plant, she is drawn into a tangle of godly proportions.

Buy 10,000 Bones at Amazon

10,000 Bones

By Joe Ollinger

On Sale $

2.99

$15.99

On the planet Brink, calcium is cash. The element's scarcity led the world's government to declare it the official currency. In the decades since, the governments of other colonized worlds have suppressed shipments of calcium in order to maintain favorable exchange rates, while Brink's Commerce Board has struggled to negotiate importation quotas to keep the population alive and growing.

Taryn Dare is a Collections Agent, a specialized detective tasked with finding black market calcium and recovering it, so that the Commerce Board can recycle it and distribute it as currency. Taryn is fueled by one goal: to save up enough currency units for a one-way ticket to a better world. But when a job recovering a human corpse uncovers a deadly conspiracy in the system, Taryn is drawn into an investigation that may threaten her life, and the very fabric of her society.

Buy Damiano's Lute at Amazon

Damiano's Lute

By R. A. MacAvoy

On Sale $

1.99

$9.99

Guided by the Archangel Raphael, Damiano runs from his own demonic powers in this alternate Italian Renaissance of wizards, witches, and faith-based magic.

Buy Born Of Darkness at Amazon

Born Of Darkness

By Rita Vetere

On Sale $

1.99

$9.99

There's no escaping black karma, even for immortals.

Meet Jasmine Fairchild, outrageously gorgeous and extremely persuasive -- unnaturally so. Jasmine is a Cambion, part mortal, part succubus.

Enter Ahriman, an ancient and evil incubus. For centuries, he has exploited the secrets of reincarnation to reach his goal of immortality and the eradication of humanity. All he needs now is a portal, an opportunity. . .and Jasmine.

Buy Dr. Futurity at Amazon

Dr. Futurity

By Philip K. Dick

On Sale $

2.99

$13.99

In a future where death is embraced, a time-traveling doctor is the only one who can save a wounded resistance leader. When Dr. Jim Parsons wakes up from a car accident, he finds himself in a future populated almost entirely by the young. 

But to keep the world run by the young, death is fetishized, and those who survive to old age are put down. In such a world, Parsons—with his innate desire to save lives—is a criminal and outcast. But for one revolutionary group, he may be just the savior they need to heal and revive their cryogenically frozen leader.

RELATED: 12 Must-Read Philip K. Dick Books 

This post is sponsored by Open Road Media. Thank you for supporting our partners, who make it possible for The Portalist to celebrate the sci-fi and fantasy stories you love.